Inside USS America (LHA 6)

The Navy will commission its newest amphibious assault ship, USS America (LHA 6), during a 1 p.m. EDT ceremony Saturday, October 11, 2014, in San Francisco, Calif., that you can watch here.

USS America is the first ship of its class, replacing the Tarawa class of amphibious assault ships.

Go inside America with this infographic.

Click on the graphic to enlarge it.

USS America infographic

Source article:

Inside USS America (LHA 6)